Mayor's Appointments 2020

City Attorney: Andrew Hoffman

City Clerk/Treasurer: Nancy Kopejtka

Chief of Police: Tim Larby

Utilities Superintendent: Gary Thurlow

Economic Development Director: Amanda Sindelar

City Street Superintendent: Reed Miller

City Engineer: Miller & Associates

City Physician: John Tubbs, M.D.

Building Permit Inspector: Tim Larby & Gary Thurlow

Finance Committee: Gary Lech & Jerry Osborne

Streets Committee: Ron Krysl & Scott Shane

Water and Sewer Committee: Leo Seger & Stuart Dockter

Council President: Jerry Osborne

Audit/Accounts Payable: Gary Lech, Ron Krysl & Scott Shane

Board of Health: Mayor, Chief of Police, Council  President & City Physician

Personnel: Jerry Osborne, Stuart Dockter & Paul Corkle

E911 Board: Bill Rahder & Paul Corkle

Depository of City Funds: Farmers State Bank, Great Western Bank & Tri-County Bank

Emergency Management: Tim Larby, Manager, & Grant Hitchcock, Deputy Manager

Planning Comission - 3 year term

Jim Brennan                                   2022

Tom Keogh                                     2022

Maxine Brink                                   2020

Dan Ziska                                        2020

Darrel Smith                                    2021

Barb Schroeder                               2021

Mike Kratz, alternate                       2021

Board of Adjustment - 3 year term

Scott Johnson                                 2022

Don Mlinar                                      2022

Dan Ziska - chairperson                 2020

John Mathis                                    2020

Matt McGrew                                  2021

Truman Rossman, alternate           2021

Park Board - 1 year term

Leo Seger

Brent Hooey

Stuart Dockter 

Ron Krysl

Paul Corkle, Mayor

Tree Board - 3 year term

Dave Gibbens                                2022

Kenny Wettlaufer                           2022

Travis Schmitz                               2020

Gary A. Lech                                  2021

Scott Shane                                   2021

Paul Corkle, Mayor


Elkhorn Meadow - 5 year term 

Vicky Johnson                                2020

Carolyn Mlinar                                2021 

Randy Goeke                                 2022

Jim Brennan                                   2023

Vickie Friedel                                  2024

Community Development Agency


Paul Corkle, Chairperson

Leo Seger, Vice-Chair

Stuart Dockter

Ron Krysl

Gary Lech

Jerry Osborne

Scott Shane

Community Center       

Gary Lech

Jerry Osborne

Dan Ziska

CNCAP Housing Authority  


Amanda Sindelar

CNEDD Representative  

Amanda Sindelar

Nancy Kopejtka, alternate

Holt County Economic Development

Amanda Sindelar

Jim Brennan, alternate

LB 840 Citizens Advisory Review - 4 year term

Mike Lorenzen                                 2022

Kylie Dockter                                   2020
Janelle Rossman                             2023

Jim Brennan                                     2021

Brian Mlady                                      2021

LB 840 Loan Review Board - 4 year term


Margaret Linse                                 2022

Jon Wolf                                           2020

Dan Kramer                                      2023

Lisa Bilstein                                      2022

Jason Mitchell                                   2021

Housing Advisory Board - 3 year term    


Jim Brennan                                   2019

Brittany Bauer                                 2020


Library Board - 3 year term


Miechelle Davis                              2019

Margaret Linse                               2020

Lee Martischang                             2020

Kami Hooey                                    2021

Rosemary Kettler                            2021

Jerry Osborne, City Liaison 



Museum - 3 year term   


Sheryl Fix                                        2020

Ben Sholes                                      2020

Karen Nolette                                  2020

Rusty Kramer                                  2020

Kaitlyn Butterfield                            2020

Jamie Mitchell                                 2019

Kathy Lemmer                                 2019

Brad Slaymaker                               2019

Deb Liewer                                      2021

Jazmyne Neal                                  2021

Elizabeth Krumweide                       2021

Cemetery Board


Bonnie Bilstein                                 2021

Darrel Leisy                                      2021

Nancy Kopejtka                                2022

Claranna Witherwax                         2020

Clark Gotschall, advisor

Leo Seger, City Liaison 


Nancy Kopejtka, City Clerk/Treasurer

Paul Corkle, Mayor


Paul Corkle, Director

Gary Thurlow

Nancy Kopejtka

Tim Larby



Jack Flannery                                      2022

Gary Friedel                                         2022

County - Richard Flannery                                                                             

Application for City Boards/Commissions/Committees


Thank you for applying for a city board, commission, or committee.  The completion of this application does not guarantee acceptance, but your interest in the community is noted and appreciated.  You will be contacted before any action is taken on your appointment.  Incumbents whose term expires are automatically considered for reappointment unless they indicate non-interest.


(Please type or print clearly)                                                                                                                                 DATE:_____________________






PHONE (Home):_________________________________________   Cell:______________________________________________________


E-MAIL ADDRESS:__________________________________________________________________________________________________



                                                                     (If retired, please note & indicate former occupation or profession)




COMMUNITY ACTIVITIES:____________________________________________________________________________________________


I am interested in serving on the (check all that apply):

            ___      Planning & Zoning Commission

            ___      Board of Adjustment

            ___      Park Board

            ___      Forestry Board

            ___      LB840 Loan Review Board

            ___      LB840 Citizen’s Advisory Review Board

            ___      Library Board




                  Signature of Applicant




Please print & return this form to:

Atkinson City Office, 104 S. Main St, P.O. Box 519, Atkinson, NE  68713

Or E-Mail to:

Or Call for More Information:402-925-5313

This institution is an Equal Opportunity Provider and Employer

104 S. Main St. / P.O.Box 519 / Atkinson, NE  68713

Ph: 402-925-5313 / Fax: 402-925-5780

  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
  • RSS Classic