Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

City of Atkinson


Ajax Loading Image


Mayor & City Council


Mayor - 4-Year Term

Joshua Erickson
P.O. Box 202
Atkinson, NE 68713

Term Ends - December 2026

Council Members - 4-Year Term

Chuck Asher
P.O. Box 163
Atkinson, NE 68713
Term Ends - December 2024

Ron Krysl
P.O. Box 87
Atkinson, NE 68713
Term Ends - December 2026

Helen Olson
P.O. Box 758
Atkinson, NE 68713
Term Ends - December 2026

Riley Olson
P.O. Box 978
Atkinson, NE 68713
Term Ends - December 2024

Jerry Osborne
P.O. Box 196
Atkinson, NE 68713
Term Ends - December 2024

Scott Shane
413 N. Hyde St.
Atkinson, NE 68713
Term Ends - December 2022

Meeting Information

The Atkinson City Council meets on the 1st Monday of each month at 7:30 p.m. at the Council Chambers at Atkinson City Offices, 104 S. Main St., which meetings are open to the public. 

An agenda for such meeting, kept continuously current, is available for public inspection at the Office of the City Clerk (Atkinson City Offices), during normal business hours.

Except for items of an emergency nature, the agenda shall not be altered later than 24 hours before the scheduled commencement of the meeting.  The City Council shall have the right to modify the agenda to include items of an emergency nature only at such public meeting.

How do I place an item on the agenda?

If you are interested in placing an item on the agenda, please contact the City Clerk by 4:30 p.m. on the Wednesday prior to the meeting date.  Any items received after the agenda deadline will be placed on the next agenda.

Where are notices of Council meetings posted?

All City Council meeting notices are published in The Atkinson Graphic local weekly newspaper and/or posted at three public places - Atkinson City Offices, Braun's Food Center & Locker and Atkinson Post Office.