Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

City of Atkinson


Ajax Loading Image


Mayor's Appointments 2023

City Attorney: Michael Sholes

City Clerk/Treasurer: Nancy Kopejtka

Chief of Police: Tim Larby

Utilities Superintendent: Gary Thurlow

Economic Development Director: Amanda Sindelar

City Street Superintendent: Reed Miller

City Engineer: Miller & Associates

City Physician: John Tubbs, M.D.

Building Permit Inspector: Tim Larby & Gary Thurlow

Finance Committee: Chuck Asher & Jerry Osborne

Streets Committee: Ron Krysl & Riley Olson

Water and Sewer Committee: Helen Olson & Scott Shane

Council President: Jerry Osborne

Audit/Accounts Payable: Chuck Asher & Ron Krysl

Board of Health: Mayor, Chief of Police, Council President & City Physician

Personnel: Jerry Osborne, Chuck Asher & Mayor

E911 Board: Bill Rahder & Grant Hitchcock

Depository of City Funds: First Interstate Bank, Nebraska Bank & Tri-County Bank

Emergency Management: Tim Larby, Manager, & Grant Hitchcock, Deputy Manager

CNCAP: Amanda Sindelar

CNEDD Representatives: Amanda Sindelar, Shelly Wieneke, alternate

Holt County Economic Development: Amanda Sindelar, Shelly Wieneke, alternate

ACE: City Clerk-Treasurer, Mayor

Safety Committee: Gary Thurlow, Shelly Wieneke, Tim Larby, Josh Ericson-director

Airport Zoning:  2026: Jack Flannery, Gary Friedel


If you would like to apply for city boards, commissions or committees, please click here for an application. The completion of this application does not guarantee acceptance, but your interest in the community is noted and appreciated. You will be contacted before any action is taken on your appointment. Incumbents whose term expires are automatically considered for reappointment unless they indicate non-interest.

Please print & return this form to the Atkinson City Office at 104 S. Main St, P.O. Box 519, Atkinson, NE 68713; by email at info@atkinsonne.com; or call 402-925-5313.