Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

City of Atkinson

Notifications

Notifications: 22

Notification SentNotification
Friday, December 2, 2022
at 3:22pm
City Would Appreciate Cooperation From Community Regarding Snow Removal
https://socs.net/6NF
Tuesday, October 11, 2022
at 9:35am
Statement from Great Plains Communications
https://socs.net/6BL
Monday, October 10, 2022
at 11:18am
West Holt Ag Students help with "Free Trees" Planting at Mill Race Park
https://socs.net/6Bv
Tuesday, October 4, 2022
at 9:29am
City To Plant Free Trees At Mill Race Park
https://socs.net/6zm
Thursday, September 1, 2022
at 2:50pm
The City of Atkinson maintenance department will be spraying for mosquitoes Thursday, Sept. 1 in Atkinson.
Thursday, September 1, 2022
at 2:47pm
City of Atkinson Offices will be closed on Monday, Sept. 5 in observance of Labor Day. The regular monthly city council meeting will be at 7:30 p.m. Sept. 6.
Tuesday, August 2, 2022
at 4:13pm
Atkinson City Pool is looking for volunteers to help at the pool during Atkinson Hay Days. If interested, please text or call Nate Wallinger at 402-340-6456.
Wednesday, July 6, 2022
at 8:27am
The City of Atkinson maintenance department will be spraying for mosquitoes the evenings of July 6 and 7 weather permitting.
Thursday, June 30, 2022
at 8:47am
New Water Line Project Continues, Water Services Will Again Be Disrupted
https://socs.net/6fG
Wednesday, June 29, 2022
at 10:57am
New Water Line Project Will Disrupt Services
https://socs.net/6fB
Tuesday, June 28, 2022
at 9:50am
The City of Atkinson maintenance department will be spraying for mosquitoes the evenings of June 28, 29 and 30 weather permitting.
Friday, June 24, 2022
at 11:24am
City of Atkinson would like to remind you to please cut your grass! If the city sends out notices and eventually cuts the grass for you, cost will be $100/hr.
Thursday, June 16, 2022
at 3:48pm
Reminder: ATVs, UTVs & Golf Carts Must Be Registered If Driven On City Streets
https://socs.net/6dn
Thursday, June 16, 2022
at 3:03pm
The Atkinson City Pool will now open at 7 p.m. for night swimming. It will not be opening at 3 p.m. unfortunately. Please watch our Facebook page for updates.
Thursday, June 16, 2022
at 10:33am
The Atkinson City Pool will open after 3 p.m. today, June 16. Please watch our Facebook page for updates.
Tuesday, June 14, 2022
at 3:50pm
The Atkinson City Pool will be closed for the rest of today due to water issues. This includes night swimming.
Tuesday, June 14, 2022
at 1:48pm
The public may now access the City of Atkinson offices through its front door at 104 S. Main St. The sidewalks have been completed in front of our building.
Friday, June 10, 2022
at 2:00pm
The Atkinson City Pool will be closed this weekend, June 11 and 12, due to staff availability. For more information, call 402-925-5313.
Tuesday, June 7, 2022
at 4:39pm
Flowers Need Removed From Woodland Cemetery
https://socs.net/6cD
Tuesday, June 7, 2022
at 4:10pm
Public Can Access City Offices Through Back Door
https://socs.net/6cC
Tuesday, June 7, 2022
at 12:03pm
The Atkinson City Pool will be closed today due to maintenance issues. For more information, call the city offices at 402-925-5313.
Tuesday, May 31, 2022
at 8:16am
Reminder: Large Tree Limbs Need Taken To City Dump
https://socs.net/6bM